New Music From P!NK

P!NK, Beautiful Trauma

New Music From P!NK…  It is the seventh album the strong and beautiful Alecia Beth Moore, known most commonly simply as P!NK, has just released and the reviews are coming in quick and steady. Aptly named Beautiful Trauma, P!NK is still going strong seventeen years into her music career in an ever-changing world. The album appeared on October 13, after five years on hiatus. There are thirteen tracks to the long-awaited delicacy, with “What About Us” pushing you onto the dance floor and “Beautiful Trauma” itself inspiring music lovers everywhere. The album is “just a continuation of the previous records,” according to her manager Roger Davies, with anthems, ballads and a sans-bullshit attitude that she seems to be passing on to her daughter and possibly young girls everywhere.

Over the years, P!NK has broken stereotypes such as women over 35 struggling to make it onto Top 40 radio or topping Hot 100 charts; she has presented a world of strong women and even admitted to some unexpected family dynamics with her husband of many years. In terms of this particular album, she has made it clear that while life can be truly traumatic, it is infinitely beautiful as well and the duality of that requires art to reflect it perfectly. She doesn’t do albums full of the slow and the sad, instead becoming the catalyst for many to stand up and feel confident in who they are. We love that she has also done this solo outside of her collaboration with Eminem on “Revenge” that rather started with a response of “Okay” to a liquid courage inspired love letter from P!NK to the rapper. They just might be able to nab that rap Grammy in the coming months after all! The story behind this? “I emailed [Eminem]. This is why they call it liquid courage. And I said, ‘You know I love you. I like that you work with a lot of the same people, like Rihanna. She’s hotter than me, but I’m funnier. So I’m going for a rap Grammy, and I’d like to take you along with me.’ It was this long email, and he wrote back right away and just said, ‘Okay.’”

Yep, so much to look forward to, including a 40-date tour starting March 2018. The album is incredible, the tracks relatable, and the end result is truly beautiful. The full track list includes:

  1. Beautiful Trauma
  2. Revenge
  3. Whatever You Want
  4. What About Us
  5. But We Lost It
  6. Barbies
  7. Where We Go
  8. For Now
  9. Secrets
  10. Better Life
  11. I Am Here
  12. Wild Hearts Can’t Be Broken
  13. You Get My Love