It’s a Calvin Harris Paradise with “Feels”

Featuring some major top talent is the new Calvin Harris single called “Feels” with Katy Perry, Pharrell Williams, Big Sean and Calvin Harris himself. The video shows us an incredible paradise, beautifully colorful and with a fun paddle boat to take a ride on. It is psychedelic and has us all wanting to take a trip to the Caribbean. The song itself is fun, not quite typical, incorporating some retro aspects to the video and overall a great tune. Katy Perry showing off legs in a field of wildflowers is quite a sight, while the parrots and colored smoke alongside the Hawaiian shirts kind of clash with the rap that’s included. Perry’s voice probably works best with the overall feel of the video. “Feels” is just one of those masterpieces that may be lost in the sands of time all too quickly, but it will always manage to bring a smile to your face when it comes on the radio. The thought of Katy Perry’s $226,800 choker in the video might also make you feel a little faint!

“Feels” is one of the tracks meant to appear on the new Calvin Harris album released on June 30th, working incredibly well with the title, Funk Way Bounces Vol. 1. The name seems to denote multiple volumes of funk music, which definitely puts us in a good mood. There have been other such releases with big stars, “Slide” coming to mind in collaboration with Frank Ocean and Milos, “Heatstroke” having features Pharrell Williams, Young Thug and Ariana Grande, as well as “Rollin” coming out with the vocals of Future and DJ Khalid in the mix. Harris has newly released another collaboration, this time with Nicki Minaj, currently available for streaming and called “Skrt on Me.”

The full track list for the upcoming album includes 19 songs, each featuring at least one other artist.

1. Slide (ft. Frank Ocean & Migos)
2. Cash Out (ft. Schoolboy Q, PartyNextDoor & D.R.A.M.)
3. Heatstroke (ft. Young Thug, Pharrell Williams & Ariana Grande)
4. Rollin (ft. Future & Khalid)
5. Prayers Up (ft. Travis Scott & A-Trak)
6. Holiday (ft. Snoop Dogg, John Legend & Takeoff)
7. Skrt On Me (ft. Nicki Minaj)
8. Feels (ft. Pharrell Williams, Katy Perry & Big Sean)
9. Faking It (ft. Kehlani & Lil Yachty)
10. Hard To Love (ft. Jessie Reyez)