Florida Georgia Line is an American country pop band based in Nashville, Tennessee. This duo consists of Brian Kelley and Tyler Hubbard. They are originally from Florida and Georgia, respectively.

Kelley and Hubbard met at Belmont University in 2008 at a campus worship group, and their interest in music developed while attending church worship services. After graduating, they moved in together to pursue fame as a singing duo. The two took odd jobs to pay the bills while they performed on the weekends. During this time, they recorded their first EP called Anything Like Me.

While performing at a country fair, they were discovered by Joey Moi, who is a producer for Nickelback. They began working in the studio together, spending their time polishing songs from their independent EP. They modeled their music production after bands such as Three Days Grace, Nickelback, and Shinedown. Soon, their song “Cruise” caught the attention of several major record labels.

They released their first album in 2010, called Anything Like Me. This EP featured 6 songs that were written by Florida Georgia Line and produced by Wesley Walker. In 2012 and 2013, they managed to release two more albums: It’z Just What We Do and Here’s to the Good Times. Here’s to the Good Times was among the top 6 best-selling albums in 2013, edging out Katy Perry and Drake. Meanwhile, their song “Get Your Shine On” topped the Country Airplay chart in May 2013.

From 2014 to 2016, they managed to release two more albums: Anything Goes and Dig Your Roots. Florida Georgia Line also earned recognition as the only country artist to be given the Digital Diamond Award. This award was for the single “Cruise”, which crossed the 10x Platinum threshold. Meanwhile, their album Dig Your Roots featured several major artists such as the Backstreet Boys, Tim McGraw, and Ziggy Marley.