David Bowie fans, rejoice! The fourth edition from a series of box sets featuring songs from the music icon has been announced. The latest box set will feature unreleased music from 1983 to 1988. This new box set will be called Loving The Alien and it has been confirmed for an October 21 release date via Parlophone.

The box set will be available in 15-LP and 11-CD editions. It will also feature a complete book that will contain unpublished pictures and notes from David Bowie’s studio collaborators including Hugh Padgham, Justin Shirley-Smith, Mario McNutty, and Nile Rodgers. A highlight of the set is David Bowie’s 1987 production with Mario McNutty, called “Never Let Me Down”.

Loving The Alien is one of the most anticipated box sets yet, because many (especially his fans) believe that this was his most commercially successful music period. Many of the original songs like “Let’s Dance”, “Tonight”, “Glass Spider (Live Montreal ’87)”, “Serious Moonlight (Live ’83)”, and “Never Let Me Down” were remastered for this brand new box set. In addition to unreleased music, you can also expect to get your hands on his previously unreleased albums.

His three other box sets are Five Years (with music from 1969 to 1973), Who Can I Be Now? (with music from 1974 to 1976), and A New Career in a New Town (with music from 1977 to 1982).

Are you excited about this new release? Be sure to follow or subscribe to Music Mix Daily so you won’t miss any new updates about your favorite artists!

[jetpack_subscription_form title=”Get Music News Delivered Right To Your Email!” jetpack_subscription_form subscribe_text=”Enter your email address to subscribe to Music Mix Daily and receive notifications of new posts by email.”]