Metallica Back in Action with New Song Release and Album

metallica 1

American heavy metal and thrash metal band Metallica has been around since the ‘80s and has been well-loved over the past few decades. Their hit songs have swept the nations and their unique voice compositions have had fans selling out concerts for decades. Lately they have been pretty quiet but it is a pleasure to see the group making headlines again, this time as they release statements about full-on tours around America and a combination of new songs with the promise of a new album, the latter set to appear on music mediums come November 18, 2016. It’s been a long time coming now but the excitement over the upcoming studio album is palpable and the name… well, that just has our blood pumping faster. Hardwired… To Self-Destruct is a two-disc and 80 minute confectionary of musical deliciousness, representing the next phase of the group’s work as they head on to greater things. It is produced by Greg Fidelman alongside James and Lars, with 12 songs and a third disc made in the Deluxe Edition only, adding another 14 tracks to the list.

As the 1th studio album by Metallica, it is considered to be one of their best, with a sneak peek at the first single called “Hardwired” available now and already on billboard, or to be sent as an instant download on every pre-order of the album from the band’s official website, Add in the “Moth Into Flame” track that’s part of the first disk and you have a whole lot of Metallica goodness. To add to the excitement, we look forward to seeing them during the 2017 tour starting early next year! They had 180 shows on the last Death Magnetic tour so we expect no less for the Hardwired… version.

The full track list includes:

Disc One

  1. Hardwired
  2. Atlas, Rise!
  3. Now That We’re Dead
  4. Moth Into Flame
  5. Am I Savage?
  6. Halo On Fire

Disc Two

  1. Confusion
  2. Dream No More
  3. ManUNkind
  4. Here Comes Revenge
  5. Murder One
  6. Spit Out The Bone

Disc Three (Deluxe Edition Only)

  1. Lords Of Summer
  2. Riff Charge (Riff Origins)
  3. N.W.O.B.H.M. A.T.M. (Riff Origins)
  4. Tin Shot (Riff Origins)
  5. Plow (Riff Origins)
  6. Sawblade (Riff Origins)
  7. RIP (Riff Origins)
  1. Lima (Riff Origins)
  2. 91 (Riff Origins)
  3. MTO (Riff Origins)
  4. RL72 (Riff Origins)
  5. Frankenstein (Riff Origins)
  6. CHI (Riff Origins)
  7. X Dust (Riff Origins)