New Bruno Mars Album is 24k Magic!



Bruno Mars has long been a favorite among music lovers of all ages, coming up with hit singles that can wrench at the heart or simply get stuck in one’s mind. Last week Mars released 24kMagic, his third studio album, one that has been highly anticipated. It’s the first LP he has brought to us in four years and we were unsure we would be forgiving him for the long wait….. that is until we got our first listen. He’s even got Halle Berry guest starring with a rather smooth tune titled “Calling All My Lovelies” alongside sightings of other collaborators which include R&B’s Babyface, lending his services on “Too Good to Say Goodbye” and T-Pain, who co-wrote the “Straight Up & Down” single. You can stream the full album’s tracks on Apple Music and Spotify NOW.

The album itself came right before the unveiling of the Bruno Mars 2017 World Tour, with nine tracks that will be given a live workout once he hits the road around Europe and North America. He will be starting the tour on March 28 from Antwerp, Belgium, and will keep at it for multiple months, finishing up with his closing act on November 11, 2017, in Los Angeles.

There is something quite special about Bruno Mars himself and though “Grenade” is long past its prime, his singing and of course his appearance are what really make him stand out. The latest album seems to pull him away from his original style though, and while we love to see an artist grow, we sometimes would rather they did not try to fix what was not broken in the first place. The clothing, however, holds a totally different place on the roster. His motto? To wear the finest you have in your closet and leave the sloppy sweatpants outside the door. When you dress up, magic happens and everything is seen in a different light. Lo and behold, what he wears most certainly seems to influence his work and we are all the happier for it. Keep up the swag, boy!

The nine tracks on the album include:

  1. 24k Magic
  2. Chunky
  3. Perm
  4. That’s What I Like
  5. Versace on the Floor
  6. Straight Up & Down
  7. Calling All My Lovelies
  8. Finesse
  9. Too Good to Say Goodbye