Over the last month, news has been swirling around about the new album from Gorillaz called The Now Now. Fans have been anxiously anticipating the new music! So far, Gorillaz have dropped four singles from the album: “Humility”, “Fire Flies”, “Sorcererz”, and “Lake Zurich”. According to the band’s official website for the upcoming album, it will hit shelves on June 29.

The Now Now is the English band’s first release since their last album, Humanz. This will be their 6th studio album. Prior to these two albums, the band had taken a 7-year hiatus.

The news about the new album didn’t come as a total surprise to fans. Since last year, the band’s co-founder Jamie Hewlett has been dropping hints that they will release new material in 2018. He also hinted that the band will take a ‘new direction’ with this album. During the All Points East Festival in London, there were posters seen around with the words ‘NO MORE UNICORNS ANYMORE’. This same phrase has been seen in many pieces of art made by Hewlett.

An official track list for The Now Now is as follows:

“Humility” (feat. George Benson)


“Hollywood” (feat. Snoop Dogg and Jamie Principle)




“Lake Zurich”

“Magic City”

“Fire Flies”

“One Percent”

“Souk Eye”

Gorillaz also recently announced that they will be touring North America this October with a handful of dates. This will include their their Demon Dayz Festival taking place in Los Angeles, CA on October 20.

Stay tuned to Music Mix Daily for more Gorillaz updates!

[jetpack_subscription_form title=”Get Music News Delivered Right To Your Email!” jetpack_subscription_form subscribe_text=”Enter your email address to subscribe to Music Mix Daily and receive notifications of new posts by email.”]