Thom Yorke has confirmed that he will be touring the US! The first of a series of shows will kick off in Philadelphia on November 23. The last show date of the tour will be in Las Vegas on December 22. This means there’s nearly a month of shows lined up for Radiohead’s former lead vocalist! The news of the tour was confirmed via a status update on Radiohead’s official Twitter account.

According to the announcement, the tour will feature a “live electronic performance”. It’s also been confirmed that Yorke will be joined by Nigel Goodrich, along with audiovisual artist Tarik Barri (whom Radiohead has collaborated with many times in the past). Cellist Oliver Coates will also be among the supporting acts. The US tour will be called “Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes US Tour”. Shows will feature music spanning the solo works of Thom Yorke such as “The Eraser”, “Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes”, and Atoms for Peace’s “Amok”.

Yorke has also been posting cryptic tweets that hint at the possibility of a new record. His previous effort was 2014’s “Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes”.

Check out the full schedule of his US tour dates:

Nov 23 Philadelphia, PA – Electric Factory
Nov 24 Boston, MA – Wang Theatre- Boch Center
Nov 26-27 Brooklyn, NY – Kings Theatre
Nov 30 Washington, DC – John F Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts Concert Hall
Dec 01 Cleveland, OH – Keybank State Theatre
Dec 02 Detroit, MI – Masonic Temple Cathedral Theatre
Dec 04 Chicago, IL – Chicago Theatre
Dec 05 Milwaukee, WI – Riverside Theater
Dec 06 Minneapolis, MN – Northrop at the University of Minnesota
Dec 08 St. Louis, MO – Stifel Theatre
Dec 09 Kansas City, MO – Arvest Bank Theatre at the Midland
Dec 11 Denver, CO – Paramount Theatre
Dec 13 Salt Lake City, UT – The Union
Dec 15 San Francisco, CA – Bill Graham Civic Auditorium
Dec 17 San Diego, CA – The Observatory
Dec 19 Los Angeles, CA – Orpheum Theatre
Dec 20 Los Angeles, CA – Orpheum Theatre
Dec 22 Las Vegas, NV – The Chelsea at the Cosmopolitan

Tickets are available for purchase here. Stay tuned to Music Mix Daily for more updates!

[jetpack_subscription_form title=”Get Music News Delivered Right To Your Email!” jetpack_subscription_form subscribe_text=”Enter your email address to subscribe to Music Mix Daily and receive notifications of new posts by email.”]