Reissue of Radiohead’s “OK Computer” Comes with Unreleased Tracks


A box set called OKNOTOK 1997-2017 by Radiohead will be released on June 23 via XL for the band’s 20th anniversary of OK Computer on vinyl, CD and digital formats, currently available for re-order. The deluxe edition is set to include the original 12 tracks plus 3 more that were not included back in the day. There will also be 8 B-sides that might be recognized from the original tapes, all remastered to suit the modern day tastes of Radiohead fans. Since there are those who have patiently waited for two decades to hear the studio version of “Lift” out there, it is clearly a great strategy of bringing back fan favorites and really getting the public back into the band’s best styles. “I Promise” and “Man of War” will also be among the unreleased tracks included on this reissue. The funniest in all of this is the revival of the band’s 1997 era website that one can click through.

The box set will include art from the band, a lyrics book, 104 pages from Thom Yorke’s notes, a sketchbook of work from Stanley Donwood and Tchock (Yorke’s artistic moniker), and “a C90 cassette mix tape compiled by us, taken from OK COMPUTER session archives and demo tapes.”

The official press release?

Rescued from defunct formats, prised from dark cupboards and brought to light after two decades in cold storage… OK COMPUTER: the original twelve track album, three unreleased tracks and eight B-sides, all newly remastered from the original analogue tapes.

Inside a black box emblazoned with a dark image of a burned copy of OK COMPUTER are three heavyweight 180 gram black 12″ vinyl records and a hardcover book containing more than 30 artworks, many of which have never been seen before except by us, and full lyrics to all the tracks except the ones that haven’t really got any lyrics.

Under this weighty tome are yet more surprises: a notebook containing 104 pages from Thom Yorke’s library of scrawled notes of the time, a sketchbook containing 48 pages of Donwood and Tchock’s ‘preparatory work’ and a C90 cassette mix tape compiled by us, taken from OK COMPUTER session archives and demo tapes.

To avoid accusations of willful obscurity, a 320k MP3, 16- or 24-bit WAV download of 23 tracks will be available to you on 23rd June and a download of the cassette will be inside the box.

The full track list of OKNOTOK includes:

01 Airbag
02 Paranoid Android
03 Subterranean Homesick Alien
04 Exit Music (For a Film)
05 Let Down
06 Karma Police
07 Fitter Happier
08 Electioneering
09 Climbing Up the Walls
10 No Surprises
11 Lucky
12 The Tourist

Disc 2:

01 I Promise
02 Man of War
03 Lift
04 Lull
05 Meeting in the Aisle
06 Melatonin
07 A Reminder
08 Polyethylene (Parts 1 & 2)
09 Pearly
10 Palo Alto
11 How I Made My Millions