Snoop Dogg “Neva Left” the Music Scene


He has certainly come a long way, becoming an American national treasure over the past decades. Born Cordozar Calvin Broadus, Jr., Snoop Dogg is 45 years old and still rocking the music scene. His latest offering to the world comes in the form of an album release, with Neva Left available for streaming right now. The Long Beach, California native has finally released his 15th studio album, with15 tracks that go on for just over an hour in length. It is a testament to the hip hop artist and rapper’s musical evolution, even the artwork of himself from his “doggystyle” days. Dogg’s got game and he wants it known that he “neva left” the scene, the first track of the album unveiled on Tuesday, May 16th. “Throughout the years, I’ve had my hands in a lot of different projects, but music has always remained at my core. This album reflects every phase of me throughout my career,” Snoop Dogg said in a press release. “I’m excited for ya’ll to hear this new project that highlights the evolution of the Dogg.”

Snoop Dogg wants the world to celebrate his career with him. And what a career it has been. Since he is still in the prime of his life, fans and well-wishers alike would be happy to see him on that stage for many years to come. The man’s been around for 25 years. There is much cause to celebrate.  On Neva Left, we see features by Redman, Method Man and Cypress Hill’s B-Real, along with others. Wiz Khalifa makes an appearance, along with Too $hort and Charlie Wilson. With most of the tracks appearing to be collaborations, it certainly is an incredible composition of all that makes Snoop Dogg’s music great. Currently, the artist is on the road for his 2017 Mount Kushmore Wellness Retreat Tour through 16 cities, highlighting his love of music and cannabis.

The full album track list includes:

1. Neva Left
2. Moment I Feared (ft. Rick Rock)
3. Bacc In da Dayz (ft. Big Tray Deee)
4. Promise You This
5. Trash Bags (feat. K CAMP)
6. Swivel (feat. Stresmatic)
7. Go On (feat. October London)
8. Big Mouth
9. Toss It (ft. Too $hort & Nef The Pharaoh)
10. 420 (Blaze Up) [ft. Devin the Dude, Wiz Khalifa & DJ Battlecat)
11. Lavender (Nightfall Remix) [ft. BADBADNOTGOOD & KAYTRANADA]
12. Let Us Begin (ft. KRS-One)
13. Mount Kushmore (ft. Redman, Method Man & B-Real)
14. Vapors (DJ Battlecat Remix) [ft. Charlie Wilson & Teena Marie]
15. Still Here
16. Love Around the World (ft. Big Bub)