Surprise EP Drop by the Diplo-Led Trio for “Know No Better”

Major Lazer had announced a new song called “Know No Better” and it is pretty incredible with the vocals of Travis Scott, Quavo, and Camila Cabello. Out on June 1st, International Child Protection Day, the artwork was released beforehand and looks like retro meets the modern world in a very cut and paste collage kind of way. What fans got was a major surprise with the release of the six track EP, with the songs available on Apple Music and Spotify. The title track has a fun video attached following the daily moments of the average person, from photocopying to taking the subway to enjoying the streets of the world, all while holding up a sign that reads Know No Better. It’s a catchy piece that has you moving your body while smiling at the incredible images appearing throughout the video. It certainly inspires one to travel to new places, maybe even to try something crazy like skydiving, and ensure all culture is enjoyed to its fullest.

Major Lazer and Travis have previously worked together on “Night Riders” in 2015, while Travis and Quavo have done a few pieces together, including the “Pick Up The Phone” and “Oh My Dis Side” tracks. Know No Better follows up to the group’s 2015 Peace is a Mission, while the new record features Judenna, Busy Signal, Sean Paul, Konshens, Patoranking, Ice Prince, Nasty C, J Bavin, Anitta, Pabllo Vittar, and Machel Montano as well. The music is certainly lovable, while the multiple tracks when we were awaiting only one gives us reason to jump with glee. Definitely worth getting your hands on. The Carribean-influenced collection is here to steal your summer and the island-kissed pop tunes are here to get the party started with some reggeaton, Spanish verses, sunny backyard gigs and high energy Dutch house. Yep, summer is officially here.

The full track list includes:

01 Know No Better [ft. Travis Scott, Camila Cabello & Quavo]
02 Buscando Huellas [ft. J Balvin & Sean Paul]
03 Particula [ft. Nasty C, Ice Prince, Patoranking & Jidenna]
04 Jump [ft. Busy Signal]
05 Sua Cara [ft. Anitta & Pabllo Vittar]
06 Front of the Line [ft. Machel Montano & Konshens]