Surprise! New Rihanna Album Released

Rihanna 1


There is a fun new surprise a little birdy has told us about and it is only available through Tidal for the time being. Superstar singer, songwriter and model from Barbados, 27 year old Rihanna releases her eighth album,  ANTI. It is her first full length release since 2012’s Unapologetic and already has fans going crazy over the news. Currently you can stream it or download it from Tidal, but that is just about the only place you will be able to find it. Her Twitter feed reads – “Gift to my navy!!! #ANTI Download with code: ANTI.” This was about 8 hours before another post appears where the song artist thanks her fans saying: “You guys legit made me the happiest girl in the world!! I’m so grateful that you appreciate the #ANTI album. It’s the most rewarding feeling.”

At the moment, the album can be streamed exclusively from the site for one week, with the 16 track deluxe version released on Friday, January 29. The single called “Work” featuring Drake was released on Wednesday, after which Tidal accidentally posted the new album before taking it down minutes later. The leak was enough to create the hype necessary and now social media is abuzz with Rihanna’s latest works, where she shows a bold and defiant version of herself.

Advertisements for the eighth album had begun in fall, though somewhat covert; they appeared in Samsung-sponsored ads in a cryptic manner, called AntiDiaRy, while the cover art debuted at a flashy Los Angeles event. Now, we have the album out, while in February we can expect a massive ANTI world tour. Travis Scott, the co-producer of the “Bitch Better Have My Money” single, will support the North American tour dates, while Weeknd and Big Sean are expected to join Rihanna when she heads overseas to Europe.

ANTI Track List

1. “Consideration” featuring SZA
2. “James Joint”
3. “Kiss It Better”
4. “Work” featuring Drake
5. “Desperado”
6. “Woo”
7. “Needed Me”
8. “Yeah, I Said It”
9. “Same Ol’ Mistakes”
10. “Never Ending”
11. “Love on the Brain”
12. “Higher”
13. “Close to You”

Bonus Tracks

14. “Good Night Gotham”
15. “Pose”
16. “Sex With Me”